Communications

Communications

Learning Objectives

By completing this course, you will be able to: 

  • Understand how to use the Communications feature in PlusOne
  • Identify differences between app and SMS messaging in Communications

MedAdvisor Facebook Post_8

 

Available Lessons

The lessons below are available. If they are transparent that is because you don't have access to the lesson module yet.

To complete the course, enter each module from the left hand menu. After viewing all the modules in the course, finish the course by completing the quiz from the left-hand menu.
If you get any of the questions wrong, you can start the quiz again. Once successfully passed you will receive a MedAdvisor certificate sent direct to your email.
 
Enjoy!
 
Important: When you have completed each quiz, click on the MedAdvisor logo
in the top left hand corner to return to the main course page.
x
Cookies are not enabled, please enable cookies for this page in order to enjoy course content.
Drive more people to your pharmacy with targeted SMS messages
Woman using phone indoors 2

Frequently Asked Questions

To send a group App message through the Communications tab, select which customers you would like to send this to. You can select 'All Patients', 'Select Patients', "Patients taking Medicine in Category' or 'Patients taking specific active ingredient(s)'

If there are a large amount of customers selected then the messages can take 15-20 minutes to send completely. 

Select a pre-filled template, or create a new message.

Click submit and the message will send to all selected customers.

To send an SMS message through Communications, you first need to create a group of customers in Manage Customers. 

To create this group select 'add group' under the SMS Patient Groups tab in Manage Customers. You are able to name the group and select the correct customers, then save the group.

Once the group is created go back to the Communications tab and either write a message or select a template, select the group and click 'Send SMS'. 

You will be warned if the system detects that the same message has previously been sent to a selected customer.