Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How to remove access to user accounts from your pharmacy

When a pharmacist or pharmacy staff member no longer works at your pharmacy, it is imperative that their account in removed from accessing MedAdvisor for Pharmacy at your pharmacy.

To offboard a user account, please follow these steps:

Please note: If the user you are removing is an Admin, you must ensure that at least one other admin account remains at the pharmacy.

 

  • In the web version of MedAdvisor for Pharmacy, select the Account icon in the top right-hand corner

image (47)

 

  • Select Account settings

image (48)

 

  • Select User Management

image (49)

 

  • Select the trash icon next to the user you would like to remove from accessing your pharmacy

image (50)

 

  • A pop-up will appear. Select Yes

image (51)

 

  • A banner will appear at the top of the screen confirming the user was removed

image (52)

Please note: If the user profile is connected to another pharmacy, their MedAdvisor account will still have access. The above action will NOT delete their account.

Repeat this process for any users who no longer work at your pharmacy and we highly recommend auditing the users in your pharmacy regularly.